Tuesday, March 27, 2018

(Giveaway!) Who wants free coffee and a book? Yes, you! That's just what my co-author, Davonna Juroe and I are offering to kick off the release of the audio version of Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story. Two of you will win a free copy of the audiobook via Audible and a $10 Starbucks gift card!
To enter, all you have to do is sign up for Davonna's email newsletter: http://www.davonnajuroe.com/newsletter-sign-up/. Two winners will be chosen at random from the subscribers, and if you’ve already subscribed, you’re already entered. Winners will be notified by newsletter announcement on April 5th, 2018. Good luck, everyone! (Open to U.S. residents only.)


Major news! Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story is now on audio! Narrated by Matt Godfrey, Voice Award nominee, and Audiobook Listener 2018 finalist, (he's awesome, check out some of his work: www.mattgodfrey.net/. He reads Winterbay just like I always imagined it sounding, except way better. It's creepy and moody, and the New England and British accents add that terrific feel of authenticity.

Available at Amazon, Audible.com, and Itunes. 

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Giveaway! Prizes!



(GIVEAWAY) To Celebrate Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story going to #1 on the Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo ghost thrillers and horror bestseller lists last night my co-author Davonna Juroe and I decided to run our holiday-bundle giveaway a  bit early. We wanted to thank you all for your support! Without readers, there would be no  reason to write books. In addition to giving away a $75 Amazon gift card, we want you to make a “cameo” in our next book as well as win ALL of these prizes:

1. A Kindle copy of Davonna's Scarlette: A Gothic Folktale (perfect for fans of Aaron Mahnke’s LoreAND one copy each of my middle-grade novels Lost in Ghostville and Roll Up the Streets (perfect for elementary-school readers with adult-crossover-Pixar appeal).

2. Giftable prize --> A professional critique of the first twenty pages of your novel or screenplay to take your writing to the next level (this prize can be gifted, if you are not a writer yourself).
Click the link below to see all the details and to enter to win these six prizes. Good luck, and 
Happy Holidays!
http://www.davonnajuroe.com/giveaway-win-75-amazon-gift-ca…/#WinterbayAbbeyGiveaway #Giveawy #Free

Sunday, December 18, 2016

International Bestseller!


Just this past few days, my co-author on our gothic ghost story, Winterbay Abbey, Davonna Juroe and I found our book moving up the sales lists. I can now say that Winterbay Abbey is officially an International Bestseller! We made the top 100 paid charts on Amazon in the U.S. (#40), Canada (#4), Australia (#2), Barnes and Noble (#8), and Ibooks, and I've got pics to prove it.

Jodi Picoult? Great company!


Best seller!




Move over, Neil Gaiman!
This is all very exciting and new. We hit the charts and a lot of people got a chance to see Winterbay Abbey. The more people who read it, the better. That's why we wrote it. I sincerely hope all those people who took a chance on our book enjoy the read and never regret taking that chance.

Thanks everyone. There's more fun stuff to come.









Saturday, October 8, 2016

Ghostville Reading




photo courtesy of Davonna Juroe
 
Lost in Ghostville fans, if you happen to be in Spokane, WA this October 29, stop by Auntie's Bookstore @4:00 pm and see me teach how to find ghosts.
I'll read a bit from Ghostville, answer some questions, and of course we'll search the store for any spirits who might be haunting the old building. Should be great fun! See you there!

Lost in Ghostville--Children's Event


Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Winterbay Abbey Signed Copy Giveaway.

 


Ghosts and ghouls, my co-author Davonna Juroe ("Scarlette", "Seeing Red"), and I are giving away a signed first-edition copy of our ghost-story novel, “Winterbay Abbey”. The plot follows a Seattle architect who travels to a small town in Maine where he becomes entangled in the terrifying past of a menacing ghost haunting an abandoned abbey. Inspired by classic ghost tales, “Winterbay Abbey” is a contemporary Gothic thriller, reminiscent of Susan Hill’s “The Woman in Black”. This is the perfect book to put you in the Halloween mood and for ghost-story lovers. To enter to win, click on this link to go to my Facebook page. Open to both U.S. and non-U.S. residents, giveaway starts at 10:00 AM PDT on my Facebook Page on Sept. 6th, 2016, and entries are accepted through Sept. 8th, 2016 (12:00 PM PDT). Winner chosen at random and will be announced Sept. 8th, 2016. Good luck!

Thursday, July 21, 2016

The Day Your Books Arrive

 
It's always cool to see a FedEx truck pull into your driveway, but especially so when you're expecting something big. My author copies of Lost In Ghostville arrived today. That's a big day for any author--the day you get to see your published work on actual paper, not from your own printer, and bound, with a beautiful cover. Here's my experience opening my box of books.
 
 
 
Take a close look at the cover. The illustration is by Charlie Bowater. I think she made a fantastic cover, and most people who've seen it agree. You can see more of Charlie's work here: http://charlie-bowater.deviantart.com/. We've never met, but she draws a mean mermaid.